The Twilight Sad

  Tue, May 21
08:00 PM

  2721 Larimer St
Denver, Colorado,United States 80205




The Twilight Sad are an indie rock band from Kilsyth, Scotland, formed in 2003 by James Graham (vocals), Andy MacFarlane (guitar), Mark Devine (drums; 2003-2018), and Craig Orzel (bass; 2003-2010). Their debut album, Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters, was released in April 2007 and drew widespread acclaim from critics, who noted Graham's thick Scottish accent and MacFarlane's dense sonic walls of shoegazing guitar and wheezing accordion. Sessions inspired by stripped-down and reworked live performances yielded the 2008 mini-album, Here, It Never Snowed. Afterwards It Did. Their second album, Forget The Night Ahead (released in September 2009), was lyrically more personal and musically darker and more streamlined. Recording sessions for the album also produced the mid-2010 EP release The Wrong Car, which followed the departure of bassist Craig Orzel in February 2010. The Twilight Sad's third album, No One Can Ever Know, was released in February 2012 and marked another stylistic